MANCHESTER RESTAURANT REVIEWS - Per Tutti Restaurant Manchester Reviews |About Us |Contact Us|Advertise
Restaurants Of Manchester  
CLICK HERE for special offers at Per Tutti Manchester

Home | Special Offers | Submit a restaurant review |Manchester Bars | What's On in Manchester | Manchester Hotels | Subscribe
Manchester Restaurants Listed By Location | Restaurants by Cuisine | Top 10 Best Restaurants in Manchester |Manchester Restaurant A-Z
Per Tutti
Tel: 0872 437 9582*
(*= Calls cost 13p per minute plus your phone company's operating charge)
3 Liverpool Road, Manchester, M3 4NW [map]
~ 5 mins walk to the Bridgewater Hall ~
~ 5 mins walk to the Opera House ~
Modern Italian pizzeria on Liverpool Road in Castlefield, at the foot of the Hilton Tower. Opened Dec 2011.
Per Tutti -  Manchester

Per Tutti Italian Restaurant Manchester ~ overall readers' reviews
food
price
service
smartness
overall:
Hake, Chorizo and Gnocchi (£15)

Some Thing For All? (August 2015)
Trusted Reviewer "Per Tutti; an Italian term which literally translated means 'For All'.  Now usually when places try to cater for all tastes they end up not being particularly good at anything at all.  A jack of all trades is intrinsically a master of none, after all.  So would Per Tutti live up to its name and be something which would appeal to the many, or fall into the same trap of so many places who try to do too much?.

The dining room was bright and airy, with great lighting from the full length doors, allowing a great view onto Liverpool Road, over towards the Beetham Tower.  It was a lovely spot all in all, and we settled right on, being well looked after by our lovely waitress.  Straight from the get go, things felt professional, polished and well run.  That’s no surprise really when you consider that the part of the team behind Per Tutti; Chris Buckley, worked for Paul Heathcote for 8 years as a General Manager at an array of Chef Heathcote's restaurants. 

It's clear that Chris and other half Rebekah put their personality, heart and soul into Per Tutti, and it's amazingly refreshing to see owners taking an active role on the shop floor too these days, especially in a busy city centre eatery.

Anyway, to begin we dived into a Vegetarian Platter which was a steal at only £9.50.  It contained all manner of lovely veggie fayre including some perfectly crisp arancini, polenta chips, some great dips etc, and was a cracking way to begin the Mediterranean feast which lay ahead. 

Per Tutti - Review August 2015
Per Tutti - Review August 2015

Next in line was the Surf and Turf Carbonara (£13.50); a traditional ham and mushroom based Roman classic, amped up with the novel addition of some prawns, topped with a perfectly medium rare steak.  The char grilled steak however, as nice as it was, needed a bit more resting before being placed atop the pasta, as it has stated to give up some of its juices, which when mixed, made the creamy carbonara sauce an odd colour in places.  All in all though, it was a success and really enjoyable.  Well cooked pasta, lovely sauce, and a new spin on things for sure. 

The Hake, Chorizo and Gnocchi special was very good indeed.  Perfectly cooked Hake (£15), sat atop plump gnocchi in a lovely rich chorizo/tomato based sauce.  A great marriage of flavours and textures, in a more than ample portion.  This dish was definitely the star of the evening, and we are looking forward to blatantly ripping it off in our own kitchen at home to be honest.

Now it's worth noting that Per Tutti serve Prosecco on tap, in this case an excellent semi -dry Gentile Prosecco.  I can't think of anywhere else in Manchester who does on tap fizz either, and it’s a great concept at only £5 per glass.  We also sampled a lovely Barbera, aswell as the solid old school Moretti beer.  The drinks list is varied, quality and contains something for all.  Per Tutti indeed..

Pudding time came as we watched the world go by from our window seat, so we chose the Milk Chocolate Tart with salted caramel ice cream (£6).  It was as rich and filling as it sounded, and the chocolate filling was sumptuous and creamy.  The pastry was perhaps a touch thickly rolled, especially after such a big meal, but it was still a winning dish. 

As for the other pudding, why not go with another Italian classic; Tiramisu (£5.50).  It was pretty textbook I have to say, with good texture from the sponge fingers, and a perfect balance of flavours from the cream and marsala, topped with chocolate, just in case you needed a bit more sweetness.  A great way to end a very good meal.

Per Tutti - Review August 2015
So, Per Tutti was really enjoyable and I would indeed argue that they do actually offer something for all, as per their name.  They've done a great job of offering plenty of typical Italian/Mediterranean cuisine, with their own Manchester spin on things .  We also found the meal to be great value too with a couple of three course dinners along with drinks for almost bang on £70.  You really can’t argue with such great value.  Head down and check it out for yourself. ~ Restaurants Of Manchester (28/08/15 - visited on a Friday evening)
Per Tutti - Review August 2015 Per Tutti - Review August 2015
food
price
service
smartness
overall
"Twist on The Classics"
"Good value quality"
"Professional & Polished"
"Bright and Airy"
"Something for All"
Per Tutti Restaurant ~ members' reviews
"No reviews submitted in past 12 months." - Submit your review below


Submit a Review of handmade Per Tutti, Liverpool Road
To submit a review of Per Tutti you must be a Pride Of Manchester member...
Not yet a Member?
Pride Of Manchester members receive weekly...
~ Exclusive restaurant offers (including 2 for 1 deals)
~ Exclusive theatre offers (including many 2 for 1 deals)
~ Exclusive bar offers (including many 2 for 1 deals)
~ The latest news of what's on in Manchester (new concerts to be announced, comedy shows, cinema releases and pre-sale info)
We promise never to share your info with anyone else and you can manage your subscription at any point.
 
Already a Member?
If you're already a Pride Of Manchester member, simply enter your details below to submit your review...
Only members can post reviews...
Your full name:
Email address:
our hotel websites
manchester
our theatre guides
birmingham theatres london theatres
blackpool theatres manchester theatres
brighton theatres milton keynes theatres
bristol theatres newcastle theatres
cardiff theatres nottingham theatres
dublin theatres oxford theatres
edinburgh theatres sunderland theatres
glasgow theatres yorkshire theatres
leeds theatres family shows
liverpool theatres pantomimes
Disclaimer: All information correct 23/10/2014. RestaurantsOfManchester.com and ManchesterRestaurants.com can not be held responsible for any differences experienced at the premises listed. All images and information 2002-16 Pride Of Manchester & Per Tutti.